top of page



Jane Allison

Acting Chairman

Sinclair Webster - Contact

Vice Chairman


Honorary Secretary

Jean Ellis - Contact

Membership Secretary 

Dr David G Jobson - Contact



Dr David G Jobson - Contact

Exhibitions Coordinator

Monica Curley - Contact

Honorary Treasurer

Caroline WarrenContact

Programme Secretary

Dr Therese Ferrero - Contact

Social Media​ Administrator & Friday Group Leader

Annmarie Shenton - Contact

Pop-Up Organiser & Thursday Group Leader

Dr Therese FerreroContact

Publicity Secretary


Roles of Committee Members

The duties of Committee Members have been formally set out in a document, which may be changed from time to time, can be accessed by clicking on this link - Role Descriptions.   If the roles and activities appeal to you, then you may wish to acquaint yourself with them and should approach relevant committee members to learn more. Committee members change over time for normal reasons.  It is useful to have members who can cover roles, join groups, join organizing and administrative teams or take over when committee succession arises.  

Introducing New Committee Members in their own words

Dr Therese Ferrero, Pop-Up Organiser & Thursday Group Leader:  


“My mother was a beautiful artist and as children art was a constant part of our life.  Paper and pens were everywhere, and we drew for hours, my brother and me.   As an adult, I became a scientist but never stopped my Art classes (printmaking, painting, jewellery, ceramics, textiles).   I mainly do printmaking and textiles now but have recently restarted painting.   I am semi-retired and have, at last, more time for this immense interest in my life.   I am eager to get involved with GAS and develop this further with fellow artists. With Laura Ribatallada, we hope to organize social events where we can all get to know each other.  Additionally, through demonstrations/workshops, less often perhaps than before, but of interest to all.”


bottom of page